![]() |
|
|||
It is not a set-up; it is the official ruling, and that is my objection to the official ruling. If an IP "draws" a runner off her base, we are to enforce both the IP and the leaving early. And, who here thinks no coach will ever figure this out? How many coaches would trade an out for a ball on the batter?
__________________
Tom |
|
|||
An answer modified for a previous similar thread...
The cool thing is that the NSA ruling is actually "better" in this case....... F1 creates the illegal act. U indicates illegal pitch and puts left arm out. Pitcher continues into wind up and begins the pitch. R1 leaves before release of the pitch U indicated "dead ball" as F1 finishes delivery to F2. U asks O coach if he would like rusult of the play (R1 out for leaving early, No pitch) Or take the penalty for IP (ball on batter, R1 to second) Simple......... Play ball |
|
|||
I don't think you are... but the official ASA ruling seems to be just this dumb.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
THIS had never happened . . . until now! | bigdogrunnin | Basketball | 36 | Thu Feb 26, 2009 10:41am |
Whatever happened to "Whatever happened to class"? | UmpJM | Baseball | 7 | Sat Jul 30, 2005 03:49pm |
Expanded Neutral Zone on Punt - Play happened tonight | CruiseMan | Football | 6 | Sat Oct 30, 2004 10:51pm |
Screwy wording | SamNVa | Softball | 17 | Thu Oct 02, 2003 11:05am |
A Play I can not find in rules or case... Actually happened. | Self | Basketball | 111 | Tue Dec 18, 2001 12:11am |