The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 18, 2010, 03:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by NCASAUmp View Post
Sure. R1 on 1B, F4's set up in the base line. B2 hits a sharp grounder to F6. R1 bumps into F4. R1, thinking they're about to be retired, turns into the diamond to go to their dugout on the 3B side. F6, in all their infinite wisdom, decides to throw to 1B instead of tagging 2B. The throw hits R1.

I'd call that one. It's not intentional, but it's definitely INT, superseding the OBS call.
I see where you're going, and I guess there could be a case where INT happens after OBS ... and I didn't mean to exclude that.

That said (and at the risk of throwing this thread off track), I'm not sure that's INT.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction Question MountieSB Softball 37 Tue Jul 13, 2010 05:03pm
Obstruction question. Illini_Ref Baseball 10 Mon Aug 03, 2009 12:48pm
Obstruction question JJ Baseball 53 Sun Jul 06, 2008 12:02pm
Obstruction Question BigUmp56 Baseball 8 Sun Apr 16, 2006 04:20pm
Another question about obstruction bigwes68 Softball 3 Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1