Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWahls7
Runner on first, two outs. The official did not rule a swing either. I probably should have left that part out since it is irrelevant.
|
Huh? What is an "official"? You said the umpire called it strike 3 - that is all that matters... who is this "official" to whom you refer?
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWahls7
Question - So it does not matter if the batter swings or not for the dropped third strike rule to apply? I know during my high school baseball days you could not advance if you did not "offer" at the pitch.
|
You know wrong. What you describe was never the rule, in baseball or softball.
And PS - it was corrected above but not pointed out... F1 is the pitcher. F2 is the catcher.