Quote:
Originally Posted by BretMan
I don't have a problem with her going back to touch the plate either and that's not was I was implying. If she can do that without getting entangled with or impeding the play on R2...have at it! It's not interference until she actually interferes with something.
What I was getting at was more the classification of this "offensive player" for the purpose of knowing which rule would apply.
|
My point was that the same set of rules is dictating the player's actions. I'm no saying the call is right, wrong or whatever, just pointing out the conundrum.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|