View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 22, 2010, 06:15pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by BretMan View Post
I don't have a problem with her going back to touch the plate either and that's not was I was implying. If she can do that without getting entangled with or impeding the play on R2...have at it! It's not interference until she actually interferes with something.

What I was getting at was more the classification of this "offensive player" for the purpose of knowing which rule would apply.
My point was that the same set of rules is dictating the player's actions. I'm no saying the call is right, wrong or whatever, just pointing out the conundrum.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote