View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 22, 2010, 11:59am
BretMan BretMan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,640
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
Do the rules not TELL the runner they must touch a HP missed prior to a succeeding runner scoring? I have no problem with her going back to touch the plate and to me, that is not the INT.
I don't have a problem with her going back to touch the plate either and that's not was I was implying. If she can do that without getting entangled with or impeding the play on R2...have at it! It's not interference until she actually interferes with something.

What I was getting at was more the classification of this "offensive player" for the purpose of knowing which rule would apply.

One post referred to her as an "active runner". If she is still "a runner" she herself would be out for interference.

A couple of posts are calling her "a retired runner". No, not if she hasn't yet been put out, she isn't!

My point was that she has passed home and thus should be treated as "a runner who has scored". That would mean that rule 8-7-P would be the appropriate rule to apply.

Last edited by BretMan; Thu Apr 22, 2010 at 12:03pm.
Reply With Quote