The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 22, 2010, 11:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by BretMan View Post
If R1 has crossed the plate, but not touched it, hasn't she also scored, just as if she did touch it?

Doesn't her run count, up until the point it is appealed by the defense?

So, until she is appealed, wouldn't she still be subject to rule 8-7-P?
Do the rules not TELL the runner they must touch a HP missed prior to a succeeding runner scoring? I have no problem with her going back to touch the plate and to me, that is not the INT.

Standing there an getting in the middle of the play, however, can be INT which is why I asked the question. Obviously, it is something that must be seen to make a definitive judgment.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Interference Question travlinmatt Baseball 11 Tue May 26, 2009 02:39pm
Interference question bluduc Baseball 2 Mon Oct 18, 2004 03:23pm
Interference Question harmbu Baseball 12 Fri Apr 02, 2004 01:53am
Interference question rafking Softball 11 Thu Mar 25, 2004 03:36pm
Interference Question Stair-Climber Softball 9 Sat Mar 20, 2004 09:12am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1