The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 07, 2009, 08:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Plymouth, MN
Posts: 741
Send a message via Yahoo to MNBlue
Quote:
Play:R1 on 1B and R2 on 2B with no outs. B3 hits a fly ball between 1B and 2B. The umpires rule infield fly and the ball hits the ground in front of F4 and hits R2 who was returning to 1B while F4 is attempting to field the ball.
Why is R2 returning to 1B when according to the OP, R2 started on 2B?
__________________
Mark

NFHS, NCAA, NAFA
"If the rule you followed brought you to this, of what use was the rule?" Anton Chigurh - "No Country for Old Men"

Last edited by MNBlue; Tue Apr 07, 2009 at 08:20am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Your Basic Fun Early April Day..... ASA/NYSSOBLUE Softball 6 Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:47am
New Ump - Rules Clarifications kyleflan Softball 5 Tue Jun 26, 2007 03:27pm
Uncle Ernie's April Quiz James Neil Football 37 Fri May 07, 2004 08:46pm
Happy April Fools Day Mark Padgett Basketball 17 Thu Apr 03, 2003 09:03am
April 1st Suppref Basketball 18 Wed Apr 04, 2001 07:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1