![]() |
|
|||
ASA Slowpitch Question
Gentlepersons,
R1 on 2B, batter hits ground rule double. Umpire announces "two bases". Play is set to resume, but R1 stopped at 3rd! Score was 15-1 or somesuch. Is there an appeal possible here, prior to first pitch to the next batter?
__________________
-- #thereferee99 |
|
|||
Thank you
![]() Quote:
|
|
|||
Correct. You'd simply say, "Runner, you've got home."
An umpire should not simply let it go.
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
|
|||
Agreed.
Quote:
Could an appeal be made here? After ball was live and before next pitch thrown? Is the runner obligated to take the two base award?
__________________
-- #thereferee99 |
|
|||
I don't understand why you want to appeal. Once a pitch has been thrown, it is what it is. Sucks to be the guy on 3rd at this point especially if still there at the end of the inning.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
slowpitch | j51969 | Softball | 15 | Tue Jan 30, 2007 10:06pm |
ASA Slowpitch Rules question | The Max Swineberg 7 | Softball | 4 | Mon Jul 18, 2005 08:21am |
ASA slowpitch question | PA_Ump | Softball | 3 | Tue Jun 01, 2004 02:47pm |
A FED Slowpitch question: | TwoBits | Softball | 1 | Sun Aug 10, 2003 11:32pm |
NSA slowpitch?? | oppool | Softball | 2 | Tue Oct 23, 2001 06:36am |