![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
I don't think I'm Holy Grailing anything, just trying to point out that two different sentences, one after another, are not worded properly. And Irish, you most definitely did say, and insinuate this is what the rule states when you add your own interpretation of "only the colored" of the double-base. Those are your added words to support your argument. But we're in violent agreement about what the call should be. We're just not in agreement that the ASA rules cited are gospel. Errors in the manual on page 217: GOOD PELVIC ALLIGNMENT (GPA): The alignment of the Plate Umpire’s pelvic with the outside front corner of home plate. The pink "ALLIGNMENT" should be "ALIGNMENT" [one "L"]. The red "pelvic" should be "pelvis". Do I know what "they" mean? Yup! Are there mistakes in that passage? Yup! Do I want to holy grail them? He!! no! Ted |
Bookmarks |
Tags |
awarded bases, timming play |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Would they ever score? | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 3 | Mon Mar 03, 2008 08:18am |
Score Out? | soclueless | Basketball | 11 | Mon Feb 12, 2007 02:59pm |
appeal play - does the run score? | ggk | Baseball | 8 | Mon Jun 26, 2006 10:16am |
How do you score this? | BigUmpJohn | Softball | 4 | Sun Jun 15, 2003 03:44pm |
HOW WOULD YOU SCORE THIS PLAY? | etbaseball | Baseball | 4 | Tue Feb 05, 2002 11:09am |