![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
If this exact situation happens today, I call her out. Winning team has no grounds to protest a play that wins the game for them. I any other situation, breaks my heart to say this, but I would have to call her not out. Last edited by snorman75; Wed Jul 16, 2008 at 08:48am. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Figured I would look in the rule differences to see if there is anything. And there is, big time. "Home run out of the park no mention of offensive team members touching the runner before touching the plate" "No rule" So there is "No rule" Which I guess means you can not enforce anything. She is not out. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
But back to my original question. Why would you be willing to change your rulings simply based on game situation? You're screwing the rest of us over by essentially "making it up" as you go.
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Steve ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Just kidding. I've never called anyone out for getting a high five or a congratulatory slap on the behind (so long as it was clear that was ALL it was for).
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
And sure the winning team has no grounds for a protest, but the losing team (defense) sure does. And they should win that protest. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
What grounds does the losing team have to protest? They going to protest they lost by 3 not 2? But they might be able to do it. The only thing that might stop them from legally protesting is that the game can not be picked up at the point of the protest since the winning run is good. So making any protest adding runs to a won game moot. |
|
|||
|
By the way with the 8.5.H effect not having a home run as a dead ball. I feel it is not a dead ball under these ASA rules.
So I call the assisted runner on a HR out. P.S. ASA has not answered this question. Meaning no response at all. Any one else send them a email? Last edited by snorman75; Sat Jul 19, 2008 at 07:34pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Did you ever call baseball? If so, I think I saw you in this video. Anyone else hear the soft melody played on a piano?
__________________
Dave I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views! Screw green, it ain't easy being blue! I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Pinch runner for a courtesy runner? | jwwashburn | Softball | 17 | Wed May 02, 2007 01:43pm |
| Assisted dunk | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 14 | Mon Nov 20, 2006 03:02pm |
| Coach making contact with runner? | fan | Softball | 1 | Fri May 19, 2006 07:22am |
| Runner hit by batted ball, scoring runner, batter | wfwbb | Baseball | 12 | Sat Jul 17, 2004 03:12pm |
| Balk, runner scores but sent back, and defensive coach argues | Jim Dixon | Baseball | 6 | Tue Jul 18, 2000 01:41pm |