The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 17, 2008, 03:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Southern Ont.
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by canump
If the runner from 1st "R2" stopped before he reached 2nd when he saw the throw heading towards F4 from F6 and turned back towards his dugout thinking he was going to be out and F4 picked up the ball after dropping it and touched 2nd before R2 turned and got to 2nd then you still have a force out at 2nd. no run would score as the 3rd out was via a force.
By "retreating" towards 1st he is not removing or reinstating anything, the force at 2nd still exist.
As i take the time to read this i notice that it's a bang bang play at 2nd so forget everything i typed earlier. I had a DUH moment there..
Assuming R2 touched 2nd on the play, safe on the bang bang play as F4 dropped the ball, now force is off, R1 scores from 3rd. Force is not reinstated just because R2 retreats to his/her dugout.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2-2 Count Ump Steve Softball 8 Thu Apr 10, 2008 03:46pm
Should the run count? Jesse James Baseball 3 Thu Jul 28, 2005 09:35pm
Should it count? Ref in PA Basketball 25 Tue Dec 07, 2004 01:19pm
ten second count chas Basketball 8 Mon Oct 18, 2004 11:11am
25-second Count with 4-man Ed Hickland Football 10 Mon Aug 23, 2004 04:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1