The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 06, 2008, 01:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldcoastump
Do you have a FED rule or case book page to back that up? I could not find anything.
Fed Rule 9-1-1
Quote:
EXCEPTION: A run is not scored if the runner advances to home plate during action in which the third out is made as follows:
a. by the batter-runner before touching first base;
Fed Case Book
Quote:
9.1.1 SITUATION C: With two outs and R1 on first, B4 hits an inside-the-park
home run. In circling the bases, B4 misses second. RULING: If appealed properly,
the umpire will call B4 out for missing second base. The run scored by R1 will
count. Had the infraction been missing first base, the run by R1 would have been
canceled. (8-3-1, 8; 9-1-1 Exception a; 2-1)
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
This is an appeal play, right? John Robertson Softball 9 Wed Aug 16, 2006 06:00pm
OBR Appeal Play JCurrie Baseball 5 Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:23am
Appeal play Largo20 Baseball 1 Wed May 29, 2002 05:18pm
Appeal play IRISHMAFIA Softball 2 Thu Jul 19, 2001 02:47pm
Appeal Play efllblue Baseball 1 Tue Jul 10, 2001 07:10am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1