The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 28, 2007, 11:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 870
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
wrt: "One of his girls was walking back to 3B while the F1 was heading for the circle. F1 was in the circle when the player heading to 3B stopped and looked at her."
Did the runner stay stopped, or did she just make her allowed stop and not have time to continue before being called out?
As written in the OP, it sounds like R was called out immediatley upon stopping, which would be an incorrect application of the LBR.
__________________
Tony
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Loud Coach Acting the Fool Chess Ref Softball 8 Sat Mar 18, 2006 09:23am
For crying out loud people! Hartsy Basketball 8 Tue Feb 01, 2005 05:58pm
When to whack...counting out loud... devdog69 Basketball 29 Tue Dec 21, 2004 04:52pm
Counting out loud bard Basketball 21 Thu Dec 19, 2002 12:00pm
Carrying the ball...for cryin' out loud!! Indy_Ref Basketball 18 Wed Jan 10, 2001 12:03pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1