The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 11, 2006, 10:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 143
The runner was not physically "still in the process of moving;" she had taken a very short lead off of 1B and was stopped. I was interpreting the LBR to mean that R1 would have had to immediately either return to 1B or attempt to advance to 2B (and be called out due to not tagging up); sounds like you are saying that the act of going back and tagging up at 1B then advancing to 2B is one act that falls under "immediately attempting to advance?"

And if that is the case, then tagging up at 1B would not be considered "stopping at a base for any reason" (I am reading 2002 ASA rules, 8-8-T-2) but part of the act of immediately attempting to advance?

Thanks for helping me learn.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Runner catches throw Carl Childress Baseball 17 Tue Dec 06, 2005 06:29pm
Difficult Situation #2: Line Drive tipped foul by F5 tcannizzo Softball 8 Mon Sep 26, 2005 03:04pm
Reference, please, catches the tap assignmentmaker Basketball 9 Thu Mar 03, 2005 04:44pm
Catches at the fence WestMichBlue Softball 24 Thu Jun 26, 2003 01:59pm
membership drive johnfox General / Off-Topic 0 Sun Dec 17, 2000 10:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1