![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Do we have an out...
...if the runner is standing only on the foul (coloured) portion of the double base (yes: ball in the circle, in possession of the pitcher, leaving the pitcher's hand, attempting to advance, etc. etc.).
You said 'NO' according a NEW Asa rule. Did I understand it right? Thanks in advance. Ciao
__________________
Antonella |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Yes the rule was re-written for 2006. The easiest way to explain the changes are this; The batter runner and fielder still have to use the bases as they always have on the initial run to first. After that; Prior to 2006, the orange (saftey base) would "disappear"; In 2006, the orange base would now "turn white" I still vote to get rid of it altogether! |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| TB, Safety, or??? | ljudge | Football | 9 | Mon Dec 06, 2004 09:21pm |
| TD or Safety? | chiefgil | Football | 3 | Mon Dec 06, 2004 09:01am |
| Safety (try) | cowbyfan1 | Football | 11 | Mon Aug 30, 2004 05:56am |
| Safety? | tchaap | Football | 5 | Fri Oct 03, 2003 11:44am |
| Safety | fjmeeksjr | Football | 15 | Sat Nov 03, 2001 11:47am |