![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
Al... heck yeah you should have called interference when the ball hit the runner. She interfered with F4's ability to make a play.
Had the ball not hit her, NO, you cannot have OBS, as this is one of the cases where the fielder has the right to be where she is - fielding a batted ball. You COULD still have INT, even without contact with the ball.
__________________
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rule 2-10 Clarification | Burtis449 | Basketball | 3 | Thu Jan 19, 2006 11:34am |
Rule Clarification | BigToe | Basketball | 5 | Wed Nov 16, 2005 06:21pm |
Clarification on a rule | trichards | Softball | 1 | Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:54pm |
rule clarification | knightsfan74 | Basketball | 8 | Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:59am |
Obstruction clarification | SamNVa | Softball | 5 | Thu Aug 30, 2001 09:18pm |