View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 11, 2006, 10:23am
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Al... heck yeah you should have called interference when the ball hit the runner. She interfered with F4's ability to make a play.

Had the ball not hit her, NO, you cannot have OBS, as this is one of the cases where the fielder has the right to be where she is - fielding a batted ball. You COULD still have INT, even without contact with the ball.
__________________
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson
Reply With Quote