The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 10, 2005, 05:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 293
OK so I cheated and e-mailed Billy P.

his response.
Speaking ASA
No. Once the runner rounding 3rd is tagged out it bcomes a timing play. The runner is no longer entitled home by being forced to advance on ball four because as soon as the runner rounded third and was tagged out it removed the force.

NCAA he's going to look it up.

__________________
ASA,NCAA,FED,NAFA
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1