The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 07, 2005, 01:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 29
Actually, I think this was a very good and observant defensive play. I also think that this thread has lost sight of the original fact that R2 attained third base and placed themselves in jeapordy by advancing beyond the base. In that sense, distance between the bases has nothing to do with the rules or this interpretation. In ASA, as had been stated earlier, only the BR is 'entitled' to 1st base. Since the 'forced to advance' by the walk has been removed by the tag at third, the play turns into a timing play and therefore the run doesn't count.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1