The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 05, 2005, 09:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
I agree the situation is sticky, especially if the first time you ever think of the possibility is when it happens on the field and you are the PU!

I agree with the analysis that the BR's base is an award and that the ball is live (ASA 8-1-C), the other's are forced to advance and are not in jeopardy of being put out, and that runners may choose to attempt to advance beyond the one base at their own risk (8-5-A).

Therefore barring a ruling to the contrary, the run does not score. (I can find no case plays dealing with 8-5-A.)
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1