The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 05, 2005, 02:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 382
No
The Batter runner was awarded the base and the runners were forced to move because of this .
Once they have reached that base and moved past it they put themselves in jeopardy.
If an out is taken before a runner crosses home then a run doesnt count .
In your reckoning then , if there are 2 out loaded bases and a batter hits a ball over the fence and with gleefull joy two players carry the batter around the bases 4 runs would count ?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1