Mike: "Now you are going to have to define the game you are playing"
ASA or NFHS FP Softball.
MA SB UMP: "All runners in this sitch are "entitled to advance without liability to be put out..."
Only to the base they were forced to by a walked batter. In my situation runners reach that base - and then go past the base - and are put out before the first runner touches home.
The question: "Is an awarded run scored instantly? Or can it be negated by rules that normally apply to runners that must earn their way home?"
WMB
|