In baseball as long as R3 touches home and the BR touches 1st base the run would score even if another runner is put out (e.g. overrunning his base and being tagged out) before R3 touches home (J/R).
True, but be careful. There's a difference in OBR depending on whether the third out is made by a runner who is put out (run scores) or declared out, such as for passing a runner (run does not score). (I have no idea how Fed rules.)
See baseball board Feb 27 thread entitled "Dead ball passing runners, runs scoring."
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
|