View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 18, 2005, 01:38pm
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Re: Re: BOB - BL

Quote:
Originally posted by Dakota
The ball is in play. R2 advances farther. R2 is at risk. R2 is tagged out for the third out. R1 has not yet crossed home.

Does the run score anyway? [/B]
Quote:
Originally posted by WestMichBlue
The question: "Is an awarded run scored instantly? Or can it be negated by rules that normally apply to runners that must earn their way home?"[/B]
Not sure how many times this has to be answered. No, the run does not score.
Reply With Quote