The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 22, 2004, 10:07am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 414
I refer to this years ASA test RE: What to do when an ump calls infield fly, when its not !, and the players just let the ball fall, and batter reaches first.
This is not correctable. The players have to know the rule and play it out. Otherwise the play stands. Thus in this situation the ump messed up, but the runner & coaches should know the rule. It is not correctable nor can a protest be made.
Again, this would be consistant with what the ASA Guru's want us to do in these situations.
Do I agree with it??. NO. My recommendations do not figure into the resolution, so no point in kicking that around.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1