The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 23, 2020, 09:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
8-14-d
8-14-d would appear to be the most applicable rule, HOWEVER, how do you explain that under 8-14-d=3, the R1, who was on second base, does not advance a base because she is not forced to advance.

8-14-d-3 If forced from the base occupied by a following runner who must advance because a batter receives a fourth ball, is hit by a pitched ball
or hits a fair ball which becomes dead.

Looking farther, it appears as this would be a 1 base award from the pitch, as 8-15-A-1 states the award shall be from the time of the pitch:

"If any pitch (batted or unbatted) is followed by a dead ball before the
pitcher is in the 16-foot circle for the next pitch and before there is
any throw by the fielding team."

Kicking the ball out of play is not a throw by the defensive team.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kicked Ball? parrot Basketball 30 Wed Dec 13, 2017 11:34pm
Kicked Ball BJMiller Basketball 13 Fri Nov 10, 2017 01:41pm
kicked ball? drmarcus Basketball 31 Wed Apr 08, 2009 09:07pm
Kicked Ball hilltopperref Basketball 12 Fri Oct 24, 2008 06:44pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1