View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 07, 2018, 06:15pm
Tru_in_Blu Tru_in_Blu is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Derry, NH
Posts: 1,122
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
USA test question #2

Bottom of 7th, score tied. R1 scores the winning run from 2nd. Umpire notices that R1 did not touch 3rd, but no appeal made. F1 and infielders leave the field, but umpires are still there. F5 returns to 3rd and appeals R1 missing 3rd.

The umpire rules no appeal as the infielders have left the field.
Why isn’t this a case of “on the last play of the game”, “umpires had not left the field” ? RS 1 – E3
8.7.I.1.b
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote