View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 07, 2018, 06:35pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,497
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu View Post
When the go ahead run scores in the last inning of a game (timed, regular, extra innings) isn't the inning considered "ended"? If the game is ended, almost by definition, the inning that makes up the game has ended as well.
Not if the home team is winning

The point is the RS does not quantify the umpires leaving the field as an additional requirement for the end of the game
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote