![]() |
|
|||
F2 watches B/R round the bases after an over-the-fence HR, sees her miss the plate, and immediately appeals to the PU.
PU has to wait to see if BR is going realize her mistake (2, 3 steps later) before ruling? The wording of the rationale actually seems to deny the defense the opportunity to appeal, instead of allowing it. Couldn't a knowledgable OC use the rule ("sufficient time to advance or return") to have the appeal dissallowed? Last edited by jmkupka; Mon Aug 21, 2017 at 03:25pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
USA Softball Ten Second Rule vs. Foot in Box Rule | Manny A | Softball | 9 | Fri Jul 21, 2017 10:21pm |
2018 NFHS Rule Changes | Stat-Man | Softball | 23 | Tue Jul 11, 2017 09:53am |
NCAA Div I Softball Championships | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 7 | Thu Jun 03, 2010 07:18pm |
NCAA Softball Clinics | Scooby | Softball | 2 | Wed Jan 02, 2008 04:22am |
NCAA Softball Umpires | WhiteHat Ref | Baseball | 73 | Sun Jun 10, 2007 10:50pm |