The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 22, 2017, 12:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 48
NFHS--Overrunning first--different question

Rule 2-1-2 d After overrunning first and making an attempt to go to 2B, how is this an appeal play? I do understand that if R is tagged before either reaching 2B or returning safely to 1B she is out. I fail to see an appeal situation here. Unless it would be possible for the defense to touch 1B before R returned, and that would constitute an appeal?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS--Overrunning first fredhjr Softball 11 Thu Mar 16, 2017 03:52pm
Overrunning 1B mrm21711 Baseball 16 Fri Jun 22, 2007 01:52pm
Overrunning First Base Southside Baseball 2 Sun Jun 18, 2006 08:41am
Overrunning 1B - Obstruction IRISHMAFIA Softball 21 Sun Apr 13, 2003 10:07am
Overrunning 1st base CecilOne Softball 16 Wed Apr 09, 2003 09:08pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1