View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 22, 2017, 05:59pm
BretMan BretMan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,640
I'd have to disagree, Manny.

If the umpire judges that the runner did indeed make a move toward second base, then any tag is sufficient- be it nonchalant or not! No further action or verbal statements required.

I always did think it was odd that this play got lumped in with "appeals", but it did. Another oddity about this appeal: Unlike other appeals it MUST be a live ball appeal.
Reply With Quote