![]() |
|
|||
|
NFHS--Overrunning first--different question
Rule 2-1-2 d After overrunning first and making an attempt to go to 2B, how is this an appeal play? I do understand that if R is tagged before either reaching 2B or returning safely to 1B she is out. I fail to see an appeal situation here. Unless it would be possible for the defense to touch 1B before R returned, and that would constitute an appeal?
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NFHS--Overrunning first | fredhjr | Softball | 11 | Thu Mar 16, 2017 03:52pm |
| Overrunning 1B | mrm21711 | Baseball | 16 | Fri Jun 22, 2007 01:52pm |
| Overrunning First Base | Southside | Baseball | 2 | Sun Jun 18, 2006 08:41am |
| Overrunning 1B - Obstruction | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 21 | Sun Apr 13, 2003 10:07am |
| Overrunning 1st base | CecilOne | Softball | 16 | Wed Apr 09, 2003 09:08pm |