View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 22, 2017, 12:24pm
fredhjr fredhjr is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 48
NFHS--Overrunning first--different question

Rule 2-1-2 d After overrunning first and making an attempt to go to 2B, how is this an appeal play? I do understand that if R is tagged before either reaching 2B or returning safely to 1B she is out. I fail to see an appeal situation here. Unless it would be possible for the defense to touch 1B before R returned, and that would constitute an appeal?
Reply With Quote