![]() |
|
|||
It seems that if " A runner(s) passing a preceding obstructed runner, as in 8-4-3b Penalty c, is not out" applies, the sequence does not matter. R1 is awarded home as of the moment of the OBS.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
base runner passing another runner | wyo-referee | Baseball | 2 | Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:41pm |
Passing a runner | alwaysask | Softball | 9 | Fri May 09, 2003 09:59pm |
Passing runner | greymule | Softball | 4 | Thu Oct 03, 2002 08:45pm |
runner passing another runner | shipwreck | Softball | 2 | Sun Apr 07, 2002 11:12am |
passing a runner | greymule | Softball | 6 | Sat Feb 23, 2002 10:29am |