![]() |
|
|||
|
RULING: False start by A1 in both (a) and (b). These
are acts interpreted to cause an opponent to encroach and, therefore, are infractions. It is the intent of the rules to prohibit such acts. Whether or not the action by A1 draws B into the neutral zone should not be the determining factor in ruling a false-start foul. The action by A1 in (c) is legal. (7-1-7b) Same logic in my book!!!
__________________
When my time on earth is gone, and my activities here are passed, I want they bury me upside down, and my critics can kiss my azz! Bobby Knight |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Foul In the Post: One Continuous Action or Technical Foul? | APG | Basketball | 10 | Sat Feb 02, 2013 08:24pm |
| Common Shooting Foul Followed by a Technical Foul | tophat67 | Basketball | 9 | Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:57am |
| Can you just call a team foul if you are not sure who the foul is on? Diebler | biggravy | Basketball | 18 | Sun Dec 13, 2009 07:20pm |
| offensive foul, defensive foul or no call? | thereluctantref | Basketball | 2 | Mon Mar 13, 2006 01:12pm |
| Anger over referee's foul calls triggers a bigger foul after game | BktBallRef | Basketball | 10 | Mon Mar 06, 2006 02:36am |