![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
An airborn player does not possess the ball until he completes a catch. (Rule 2-4-1, Rule 2-32-1) It isn't a fumble because a player who does not have possession of the ball cannot fumble (Football Fundamental I-5 and Rule 2-18.) I think I know where you are going, but picking nits again, it isn't illegal to fumble the ball forward. It is illegal to pass the ball forward when beyond the line of scrimmage. If it happened behind the line of scrimmage, we have an incomplete pass. An INTENTIONAL fumble forward is a forward pass and treated as such. [Edited by mikesears on Jun 17th, 2003 at 01:07 PM]
__________________
Mike Sears |
Bookmarks |
|
|