![]() |
|
|||
|
To my knowledge there isn't any such rule in NFHS. Can anyone confirm or deny this?
Reason I ask is we had this exact situation during a game this year. Punt formation, ball snapped to punter(happened to be qb as well) who threw ball up down the sideline. Ball fell incomplete oob, but there was the possibility that dpi could have been called. Back Judge and HL who had angles on the play chose not to flag it. Like I said though I was curious if I've missed a case book play or rule that pertains to this situation. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NFHS punt to pass question | voiceoflg | Football | 4 | Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:50pm |
| Incomplete pass following muffed punt? | breynolds | Football | 9 | Fri Nov 30, 2007 09:00pm |
| Blocked punt recovered, pass thrown! | w_sohl | Football | 0 | Tue Sep 27, 2005 07:59am |
| Does pass interferance really apply? | kbarnett | Football | 9 | Fri Oct 29, 2004 05:18pm |
| interferance | jumpmaster | Baseball | 3 | Thu Apr 18, 2002 01:01pm |