View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 30, 2011, 01:27pm
RadioBlue RadioBlue is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Central Illinois
Posts: 391
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fiji07 View Post
To my knowledge there isn't any such rule in NFHS. Can anyone confirm or deny this?

Reason I ask is we had this exact situation during a game this year. Punt formation, ball snapped to punter(happened to be qb as well) who threw ball up down the sideline. Ball fell incomplete oob, but there was the possibility that dpi could have been called. Back Judge and HL who had angles on the play chose not to flag it.

Like I said though I was curious if I've missed a case book play or rule that pertains to this situation.
There is no such exception to the DPI rules in NFHS.

This type of play was one of the reasons behind the rule change 10, or so, years ago where the pass had to be thrown in the direction of the receiver who is interfered with.
Reply With Quote