To my knowledge there isn't any such rule in NFHS. Can anyone confirm or deny this?
Reason I ask is we had this exact situation during a game this year. Punt formation, ball snapped to punter(happened to be qb as well) who threw ball up down the sideline. Ball fell incomplete oob, but there was the possibility that dpi could have been called. Back Judge and HL who had angles on the play chose not to flag it.
Like I said though I was curious if I've missed a case book play or rule that pertains to this situation.
|