![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
For there to be Intentional Grounding, the ball has to hit the ground -- IOW, incomplete. |
|
|||
Quote:
4th down, A12 intentionally throws to an area not occupied by an eligible receiver. B20 catches the pass, runs and fumbles the ball. A recovers. A12 fouled when he threw the pass. B will accept the penalty, down will not be repeated. B will take the ball. |
|
|||
bigjohn:
the rule says, " held" so that his forward progress is stopped. __________________________________________________ _______________ 1) At what point was the QB "held"....even for a split second...? He was spinning out of the tackle, and almost escaped. I can almost assure you that you and your crew would have the record for IW's if you ever wore the stripes, judging by your stance here. 2) Again....would someone please start a badminton thread so BJ can apply some real insight to something. 3) Suppose we had a HC tackle at the goal line too BJ...? Shoot us some insight. Your comments are better than the Sunday comics.
__________________
"Assumption is the mother of all screw-ups...." |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Mary Struckhoff Announces Resignation from NFHS Staff | CecilOne | Softball | 11 | Wed Nov 02, 2011 01:05pm |
The obligatory 4th out... | bdub712 | Baseball | 9 | Mon May 22, 2006 04:42pm |
Off topic - Hail to the .... | tomegun | Basketball | 16 | Mon Jan 16, 2006 09:35am |
Interesting comments from Mary Struckoff. | JRutledge | Basketball | 49 | Wed Jul 27, 2005 03:05pm |
LSU Hail Mary: An Infraction? | Husker John | Football | 2 | Tue Nov 12, 2002 11:42am |