![]() |
|
|||
NCAA rule 4.1.3.b - A live ball becomes dead when any part of the ball carrier's body, except hand or foot, touches the ground.
So, unless you choose to consider another player as "the ground", touching a player laying on the ground with any body part does not make the ball carrier down. I don't know much about NFL rules, but I'd bet somewhere in there is the about the same wording.
__________________
Indecision may or may not be my problem |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Runner Passes Another Runner on HR | Dholloway1962 | Softball | 13 | Sat Jul 19, 2008 12:41am |
Pinch runner for a courtesy runner? | jwwashburn | Softball | 17 | Wed May 02, 2007 01:43pm |
Runner hit by batted ball, scoring runner, batter | wfwbb | Baseball | 12 | Sat Jul 17, 2004 03:12pm |
when has a runner passed another runner? | Jake80 | Baseball | 7 | Thu May 06, 2004 07:37pm |
runner passing another runner | shipwreck | Softball | 2 | Sun Apr 07, 2002 11:12am |