![]() |
|
|
|||
I recall in the game in question that the replay didn't show where McNabb's left elbow was. Was it or the ground or what is not? The Referee announced that the ruling on the field "stands" and did not use "confirmed" Just not enough evidence to overturn it.
|
|
|||
NFL 2009
Rule 7, Section 4 Dead Ball Article 1 An official shall declare dead ball and the down ended: (e) when a runner is contacted by a defensive player and he touches the ground with any part of his body except his hands or feet, ball shall be declared dead immediately. Note: The ball is dead at the spot of the ball at the instant the runner so touches the ground, irrespective of the condition of the field. A runner touching the ground with his hands or feet while in the grasp of an opponent may continue to advance. |
|
|||
I believe they did show a reply showing McNabb's elbow on the turf, but there wasn' clear evidence to show whether the ball should of been moved forward or not
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Runner Passes Another Runner on HR | Dholloway1962 | Softball | 13 | Sat Jul 19, 2008 12:41am |
Pinch runner for a courtesy runner? | jwwashburn | Softball | 17 | Wed May 02, 2007 01:43pm |
Runner hit by batted ball, scoring runner, batter | wfwbb | Baseball | 12 | Sat Jul 17, 2004 03:12pm |
when has a runner passed another runner? | Jake80 | Baseball | 7 | Thu May 06, 2004 07:37pm |
runner passing another runner | shipwreck | Softball | 2 | Sun Apr 07, 2002 11:12am |