![]() |
|
|||
Well then, what do you do if said OOB receiver leaps near the sideline and swats the ball away from an inbounds B who is about to intercept the ball? You still have an A who has gone OOB, he still has merely leaped and not returned, so must still be OOB per your "ruling" and therefore all you have is an incomplete even if it prevents a B from catching the ball. Or does the reasoning change according to how the play works out and by what rule do you justify a changing ruling depending on the outcome of the play?
__________________
Indecision may or may not be my problem |
Bookmarks |
Tags |
alf rides again, alf's english lesson, illegal participation, reading comprehension 101, totally stupic |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
illegal Substitution or illegal Participation | verticalStripes | Football | 11 | Fri Sep 12, 2008 10:57am |
Reddings Study Guide | JFlores | Football | 8 | Thu Sep 04, 2008 10:00am |
Illegal Participation, Illegal Touching, Nothing | BoBo | Football | 13 | Thu Nov 01, 2007 02:09pm |
Woohoo - Reddings Guide came today | HLin NC | Football | 4 | Fri Jun 01, 2007 07:11am |
Illegal Formation or Illegal participation? | wgw | Football | 9 | Mon Aug 29, 2005 09:31am |