![]() |
|
|||
RULE 2 SECTION 8 ENCROACHMENT
Encroachment occurs when a player is illegally in the neutral zone during the time interval starting when the ball is marked ready for play and until the ball is snapped or free kicked. For the purposes of enforcing encroachment Restrictions, an entering substitute is not considered to be a player until he is on his team’s side of the neutral zone. Team A is set. The snapper snaps the ball. After the ball begins to move the nose guard, B60, slaps the ball out of the snapper's hand. Where was the encroachment?
__________________
I got a fever! And the only prescription.. is more cowbell! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() LinkBack to this Thread: https://forum.officiating.com/football/49484-slapping-snap.html
|
||||
Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
Can a nose guard swipe at the ball/center's arm when the ball is snapped? | This thread | Refback | Mon Sep 08, 2014 09:31am | |
Interfering with the Snap | This thread | Refback | Sat Aug 25, 2012 07:46am | |
Can a nose guard swipe at the ball/center's arm when the ball is snapped? | This thread | Refback | Sun Apr 15, 2012 08:06pm |
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Judgment calls on pre-snap and at-the-snap fouls??? | ChickenOfNC | Football | 18 | Tue Jan 09, 2007 01:44pm |
Slapping Backboard | Stripes33 | Basketball | 41 | Sun Jul 31, 2005 11:27am |
SLAPPING THE BACKBOARD | OFISHE8 | Basketball | 4 | Sat Dec 18, 2004 09:12am |
slapping of the backboard | timharris | Basketball | 2 | Tue Dec 07, 2004 11:09pm |