![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
If he's still OOB and touches the ball, you have nothing except a dead ball. He never returned to the field so you can't have IP. By rule, if the ball touches a player who is OOB, the ball is dead OOB at that spot.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Pope Francis |
|
|||
|
There was a similar discussion recently (Can't recall if it was here of another forum) about an offensive player who fumbled just before going out of bounds and whether it was IP if he touched the ball in an attempt to recover the fumble while he was OOB and the ball was in bounds.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| illegal Substitution or illegal Participation | verticalStripes | Football | 11 | Fri Sep 12, 2008 10:57am |
| Illegal participation? | jodibuck | Football | 2 | Tue Aug 28, 2007 07:21am |
| Illegal Participation | Simbio | Football | 3 | Tue Aug 15, 2006 03:47pm |
| Illegal Formation or Illegal participation? | wgw | Football | 9 | Mon Aug 29, 2005 09:31am |
| Illegal Participation | dumbref | Football | 5 | Mon Nov 03, 2003 10:12am |