![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Buckeyes... the only time you are going to have a foul, other than a snap infraction, during the snap is if it is a snap from a shotgun or scrimmage kick formation and it would still have to be done immediately, as even these snaps are only in the air for less than one second.
|
|
|||
|
You have no foul anyway.....
Rule 2-3-5 says... "A Defensive player may also; b. Push, pull or ward off an opponent in an actual attempt to get at the runner......" You are left with the judgement..... was the defensive player intentionally moving the lineman to open the hole for the LB, or was he simply "pulling an opponent" to get past him and to the QB?? JimO.
__________________
What is Real Football????? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Last edited by MJT; Mon Aug 27, 2007 at 10:54pm. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Pull the trigger? | LeftyRef | Baseball | 30 | Mon May 14, 2007 10:03pm |
| Hold.... | fonzzy07 | Basketball | 9 | Mon Feb 06, 2006 12:57pm |
| A hold is a hold... | ljudge | Football | 13 | Wed Sep 07, 2005 08:32am |
| Mechanic - Help from Plate on Foot Pull | BayouUmp | Baseball | 73 | Wed Mar 09, 2005 08:42am |
| What orafice did the coach pull this one out of? | w_sohl | Basketball | 5 | Sat Feb 15, 2003 12:00am |