The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 13, 2007, 10:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 415
No he would not be eligible. Case book 7.2.5 D. ""Team A sets in a scrimmage-kick formation...Number 33 is positioned as an interior lineman between the ends as an exception to the numbering requirement. A shifts and Number 33 assumes a position on the end of the line..." Ruling - "Number 33 remains ineligible."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Punt Formation HL Clippenchain Football 15 Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:13pm
Illegal Formation - NFL Rule Question GPC2 Football 8 Tue Mar 20, 2007 06:43pm
Long Passes Foul Question? bballplayer Basketball 4 Tue Nov 09, 2004 04:24pm
formation question Trips Special Football 5 Tue Oct 05, 2004 01:46pm
Punt question MOFFICIAL Football 2 Sun Oct 03, 2004 10:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1