The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 15, 2006, 09:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
Depends on who you believe.

Casebook 3.7.3 Sit A: is your play.
NFHS says this is illegal.
Redding guide says it's not. I happen to believe the Redding guide and their comentary as to why he wasn't a substitute when he returned prior to the snap.

As far as your part II goes, that's a damn good question. I've not really thought about that even after knowing the Redding interpretation on this.
I would have to then say YES, he should be required to touch up inside the 9-yard marks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Substitution question mj Baseball 1 Sat May 06, 2006 07:39pm
substitution question just another ref Basketball 4 Thu Dec 01, 2005 09:54pm
Substitution Question Chooky Basketball 6 Sat Jan 08, 2005 02:25pm
Substitution question swordfish Football 2 Thu Jan 08, 2004 01:11pm
Substitution question Jay R Baseball 16 Thu Jul 31, 2003 03:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1