The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 01, 2005, 05:47pm
tpaul
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Guys,

almost word for word in the casebook page 89 10.5.5 Sit B.
Both MJT and BktBallRef picked up on it. When I first read it I thought safety too because the kick did not end. But according to the casebook if a "new force" such as a muff is put on the ball now R has put the ball in the EZ and not K! Making it a TB...That is why I wanted to post this...



10.5.5 SITUATION B: K1's scrimmage kick is blocked on K's 5-yard line and is rolling away from the nearer goal line when R1 muffs the ball into K's end zone. K2 recovers the ball and attempts to advance, but is downed in the end zone. During K2's run: (a) R1 holds K3 in the end zone; or (b) K3 holds R1 in the end zone. RULING: In (a), it is a touchback and the basic spot is the 20-yard line. In (b), since the foul is in the end zone, it is a safety.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1